Learning For Life & Work

Head of Department:

Mrs K Kirk

What exactly is "Learning for Life and Work"?

It is split into 3 modules -

  • Citizenship
  • Personal Development
  • Employability 

      Qualifications Offered

      GCSE Learning for Life and Work are taught to pupils in Years 10 and 11.  At the end of Year 10, pupils take their Citizenship and Personal Development GCSE examinations.  At the end of Year 11, the pupils then complete their LLW GCSE with their Employability examination.
      The LLW GCSE follows the CCEA Examination Board specification