Junior Girls’ Hockey Awards Evening

On the evening of Wednesday 9th April Grosvenor’s Junior Hockey squads took the opportunity to celebrate and reflect on the long and enjoyable 2013/2014 season with an awards evening, held at ‘Speranza’ in Belfast.

A number of accolades were handed out on the evening, with awards being given to the Players’ Player (PP), Coaches’ Player (CP) and Most Improved Player (MIP) within each team.  Recipients of these awards were as follows:  Under 13 ‘A’:  Claire McKane (PP), Lauren Moore (CP), Jenna Reid (MIP); Under 13 ‘B’:  Jordan Lynsey (PP), Anna Smith (CP), Lydia Anderson (LA); Under 14 ‘A’:  Anna Stanfield (PP), Hannah Murphy (CP), Rachel Gallagher (MIP), Jess Seyer (Top goalscorer); Under 14 ‘B’:  Olivia Lockhart (PP), Libby Duncan (CP), Lauren Irvine (MIP), Katie Anderson (TGS); Under 15 ‘A’:  Niamh Bell (PP), Annie McKirgan (CP), Lucy Armstrong (MIP); Under 15 ‘B’:  Lauren McKissick (PP), Naomni Jess (CP), Lauryn Gibson (MIP).

Well done to all of the girls who attended on the night, as well as their numerous coaches who have given of their time generously throughout the season in order to help them improve and develop.

The School now looks forward to celebrating further Hockey-related achievements next season.

A number of the School's female hockey players at Grosvenor's Junior Awards Dinner on Wednesday 9th April